4 General information to IEC 61131-3 and OPC UA ToC Previous Next

4.1 Introduction to IEC 61131-3 ToC Previous Next

4.1.2 Programming Languages ToC Previous Next

Within the standard four programming languages are defined. This means that their syntax and semantics have been defined, leaving no room for dialects. The languages consist of textual and graphical versions:

Instruction List, IL (textual)

Structured Text, ST (textual)

Ladder Diagram, LD (graphical)

Function Block Diagram, FBD (graphical)

Previous Next